Bečov nad Teplou
Státní hrad a zámek Bečov, 364 64 Bečov nad Teplou
Tel. 353 999 394, e-mail: email@example.com
The castle above the river Teplá was built around the end of the 13th century. The
greatest development of Bečov occurred in the period between 1495 - 1557, when the castle
belonged to the noble family of Pluhas of Rabštejn. The settlement in front of the castle
obtained its present appearance in the year 1752, when the mighty protective tower was
replaced by the Baroque manor, the surroundings also went through substantial change.
At present the original castle is closed. The manor under it has recently restored
interiors (e.g. the Spanish and Tapestry Hall, library, the St. Peter's Chapel), equipped
with furniture from the 18th and 19th centuries, some pieces date even farther back. The
Romanesque St. Maur reliquary has outstanding historical value.